New Stampendous® DECOR Stamps

12 x 12 with credit copy

WOW…you are going to love these.  This was created using one of the new DECOR Stamps from Stampendous®.  I used the DCR104 DECOR Cling Dream cling stamp and the new SSH88 DECOR Handle.

TRI-lingual_Jumbo Cling Pkg_FRONT

TRI-lingual_Jumbo Cling Pkg_FRONT

The large decor stamps let you stamp large areas with ease.  They measure 8″ x 8″ and come in 5 different designs.  The new handle is 8.5″ x 8.5″ and is a must.  You will love how easy they are to use with both ink or paint.

My board uses Deco Art® Americana Acrylic Paints with the stamps.  I love using a large Martha Stewart Specialty Sponge to apply the paint to stamps.  You can quickly add the paint to to larger stamp and get a great print.  Remember to keep the paint on the raised surfaces and out of the grooves as much as possible.  Load the sponge and pouce off any excess onto a paper towel before applying the paint to the stamp.

small with credit

I did let the painted words be rustic and did not worry about it being perfect coverage.  I then spattered the back to add more of a rustic look.  It is OK that not every letter comes out perfectly.  You wouldn’t know if I didn’t tell you.  You can get a perfect image by making sure you have no give to your surface and applying even pressure over the whole stamped area.

I then painted right over the top of the print design.  I did use my Basecoat Stencils (www.lauriespeltz.com) for a quick an easy solution for the flowers.  Would you expect any less?

The other stamp I incorporated was the SSC1257 Honeycomb Wishes Perfectly Clear Stamp Set.  I love the small bees and the honeycomb pattern.  So easy to use too.

bee stamp copy

The new DECOR stamps come in 5 great designs and here is a super big TEASE…you will be seeing them in new books and patterns releasing in August!!!! AWESOME!

You will want to check out the new catalog for more projects I did for Stampendous® using the new DECOR stamps.   www.stampendous.com

What great new additions to the already outstanding offerings from Stampendous®.  Thank you Fran!  These are going to be fantastic.  I sure enjoyed the chance to meet when we were Anaheim.

fran office

fran 2STM_LOGO_7.5

 

7 thoughts on “New Stampendous® DECOR Stamps

  1. I love the vibrant colors of this! The background stamps look great & I can’t wait to see what your coming out with in August! Guess I better get busy shopping!

    Like

Leave a Reply

